Latest Karting News Headlines


DMAX Winter Series Champions Crowned


The final round of the 2009/10 DMAX winter series was held at the super-fast Lydd circuit in Kent on Sunday 31st December. Good grids and some scintillating racing were the order of the day. This was the first time that the DMAX karts had ventured as far south as Lydd and perhaps because of the proximity of the local nuclear power station, sparks were flying during the racing. After some very close racing in the heats, the lightweight final was won by James Pratt who also wrapped up the series win with a maximum points haul. In the heavies, Paul King was the class of the field but behind him, any one of a dozen drivers could have taken the final two podium spots; it was very close. Eventually after 15 laps of constant scrapping, Edward Munns took 2nd and he was followed by series winner Chris Carter in 3rd.

Lightweight results: 1st – James Pratt, 2nd – George Munns, 3rd – Marc Richards.

Heavyweight results: 1st – Paul King, 2nd – Edward Munns, 3rd – Chris Carter.

Series winners:

Lightweight 1st – James Pratt, 2nd – Chris Hackworth, 3rd – Callum Souter

Heavyweight 1st – Chris Carter, 2 – Austen Metcalf, 3rd – Michael Ballinger

Well done to all the winners and the series champions. The 2010 Championship kicks off on 21st Feb at Milton Keynes. Call us on 0845 644 5504 to book your place in the most exciting arrive and drive race series in the UK. Visit our new website for more details.